Past Officers


1912 Capt. E.F. Morrison Bell, M.P. (Churston)
1913 Lord Clinton (East Devon)
1914 Earl of Devon (Warren)
1920 Lord Churston (Churston)
1921 A.L. Christie (Saunton)
1922 Sir Henry Lopes (Yelverton)
1923-32 L.C.H. Palairet (Warren)
1933-47 H.C. Bennet (East Devon)
1948-67 Maj. W.J. Brockman,D.S.O. (Torquay)
1968-82 Lt.-Col. D.F.Brown, T.D. (Okehampton)
1983-85 J.W.D. Goodban, O.B.E. (Saunton) 
1986-88 J.S. Scrivener (Stover)
1989-91 P.J. Parker (Exeter)
1992-94 P.B.F. Brown (Okehampton)
1995-96 J.F. Hiles (Teignmouth)
1997-98 R. Greenaway (East Devon)
1999 D.G. Daniell (Warren)
2000 B.G. Steer (Tavistock)
2000 D.G. Daniell (Warren)
2001-02 R.C. Beer (Saunton)
2003-04 J.J. Spencer (Exeter)
2005-06 B.S. Bounsall (Tavistock)
2007-08 A.M. Palmer (Staddon Heights)
2009-10 G.B. Rogers (Warren)
2011 P.J. Parker (Exeter)
2012-13 H.C. Paget (Teignmouth)
2014-16 M.E. Jewell
2016-2017 T.C. Reynolds
Merger DGL & DCLGA, 1st April 2018
​2018-2020 R. Pascoe & Mrs C. Maynard

Hon. Secretaries & Treasurers

1912 W. Whytock
1913 B. Thomas
1914 B. Thomas
1920 R.C.N. Palairet & F. Gray
1921-49 F. Gray (Torquay)

Hon. Asst. Secretary

1948-49 A.P. Cooper (Churston)

Hon. Secretaries

1950-61 A.P. Cooper (Churston)
1962 C.E. Goldsmith & W.R.L. Hexter
1963-71 A.W. Slater (Exeter)
1971-82 T. Catchpole (Stover)
1983-90 J. Marshall (Stover)
1990-94 T.C. Reynolds (Saunton)


1995 T.C. Reynolds (Saunton)
1995-2018 R.J. Hirst (Tavistock)

Hon. Treasurers

1950-72 J. Gillet (Torquay)
1972-84 J.T. Tompkins (Torquay)
1985-88 P.J. Parker (Exeter)
1989-90 T.C. Reynolds (Saunton)
1991-94 J.F. Hiles (Teignmouth)
1995-96 R.Parker (Warren)
1997-00 J.F. Hiles (Teignmouth)
2001-06 G.B. Rogers (Warren)
2006-16 P.B.M. Cliff (Torquay)

Finance Director

2017-18 G.J. Williams

Honorary Vice-Presidents

Keith Abraham
​Brian Bounsall
Stuart Bridge
Peter Brown
Tony Gatland
Chris Morton
Henry Paget
Alf Palmer
Michael Jewell
Phillip Parker
John Phillips
Derek Reed
Trevor Reynolds
Geoff Rogers
John Scrivener
Roy Smith

1990 M.E. Jewell (Tiverton) 
1991-92 R.W.J. Brockington (Tavistock)
1993-94 G. Ruth (Tavistock)
1995 R.J. Hirst (Tavistock)
1996-97 M.T. Fudge (RND)
1998-99 D.N. Roberts (Staddon Heights)
2001-02 A.W. Ackland (Saunton)
2002-03 M.C. Evans (RND)
2004-05 W.A. Reed (Tavistock)
2006-07 D.N. Roberts (Staddon Heights)
2008-09 P.M. Newcombe (East Devon)
2010-11 N.E. Holland (Sidmouth)
2012-13 A.D. Bridgewater (Tavistock)
​2014-15 J.N. Hampton (Stover)
2016 - No Captain
​2017-18 P. Lawrence (Woodbury)

 Our Sponsors

Apply for your FREE County Card Now
​by c
licking on the image below

Terms & Conditions Apply

​Future Tournaments

Juniors - SW Four Counties (Boys) (Exeter) Wednesday 8th April (79 days)
Ladies - Medal Finals (Staddon Heights) Bronze Wednesday 15th April (86 days)
Ladies - Medal Finals (Staddon Heights) Silver Wednesday 15th April (86 days)
Ladies - County Prize Finals Day (Stover) Thursday 30th April (101 days)

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2
CONGU® is Copyright Council of National Golf Unions.