25 clubs entered the Parker Trophy,  playing 2 rounds to get to the Quarter Finals. At the Quarter Finals Exeter beat  Dainton Park, Tiverton beat East Devon, Torquay beat Stover, Woodbury Park beat Tavistock and Tiverton beat East Devon.

DevonGolf President  Geoff Green with Exeter Team
Fred  Bishop, Jack Pope, Tom Woodhouse, Lewis Beer, Charles Kislingbury, Chris Haggar  & George  Robinson

Finals Day was Bovey Castle. In the morning's semi-finals Exeter were drawn to play Tiverton and Torquay v Woodbury Park. It was a 3-0 win for Exeter and Torquay beat Woodbury Park 2½-½,  leaving Exeter v Torquay for the final.

Exeter were fielding no fewer than 5 DevonGolf Elite Squad players. Two of those, Jack Pope and Lewis Beer took on Torquay's James Thompson and Steve Thorne. Torquay took this first game 2-1. Next up for Exeter were George Robinson & Chris Haggar but they couldn't hold off Scott Pym and Peter Bicknell, losing  3-1. Tom  Woodhouse & Fred Bishop took Torquay's  Jason Brooks & Chris Overton to the 18th, finishing all square. Torquay lifted the Parker Trophy 2½-½.

Torquay Parker Trophy Winners

DevonGolf would like to thank Bovey Castle for hosting the Finals' Day - a fitting test for top quality golf.

Return to News Page

Created by intelligentgolf version 10.1.2.